1980 World Championships Results

Last 24
Steve Davis10 V 6Patsy Fagan
Alex Higgins10 V 9Tony Meo
Kirk Stevens10 V 3Graham Miles
John Virgo10 V 2Jim Meadowcroft
Doug Mountjoy10 V 6Cliff Wilson
Jim Wych10 V 5John Pulman
Bill Werbeniuk10 V 9Willie Thorne
David Taylor10 V 5Ray Edmonds
Last 16
Steve Davis13 V 10Terry Griffiths
Alex Higgins13 V 6Perrie Mans
Kirk Stevens13 V 8John Spencer
Eddie Charlton13 V 12John Virgo
Cliff Thorburn13 V 10Doug Mountjoy
Jim Wych13 V 10Dennis Taylor
Ray Reardon13 V 6Bill Werbeniuk
David Taylor13 V 5Fred Davis
Quarter Final
Alex Higgins13 V 9Steve Davis
Kirk Stevens13 V 7Eddie Charlton
Cliff Thorburn13 V 6Jim Wych
David Taylor13 V 11Ray Reardon
Semi Final
Alex Higgins16 V 13Kirk Stevens
Cliff Thorburn16 V 7David Taylor
Cliff Thorburn18 V 16Alex Higgins
Prize Results     Result Grid     Century Breaks     History

┬ęCopyright 2007 Snooker Database. No reproduction without written permission.
Disclaimer: The information provided on this site is for reference purposes only. Whilst every effort is made to ensure that the site is up to date and accurate, Snooker Database does not warrant, nor does it accept any responsibility or liability for, the accuracy or completeness of the content or for any loss which may arise from reliance on information contained in this site. Links to other sites are provided for your convenience, but Snooker Database accepts no responsibility or liability for the content of those sites or of any external site which links to this site.