1985 World Championships Results

Danny Fowler10 V 0John Hargreaves
Steve Longworth10 V 1James Giannaros
Gino Rigitano10 V 9Dessie Sheehan
Dennis Hughes10 V 5Doug French
Mike Hines10 V 8Tony Chappel
Dene O KaneBeatJack McLaughlin
Bob Chaperon10 V 7Roger Bales
Last 96
Bob Chaperon10 V 1Leon Heywood
Ian Anderson10 V 8Tony Kearney
Dene O Kane10 V 5Vic Harris
Wayne Jones10 V 3John Rea
Peter Francisco10 V 4Bert Demarco
Mike Hines10 V 4Paul Watchorn
Dave Chalmers10 V 3David Greaves
Malcolm Bradley10 V 4Derek Mienie
Robby FoldvariBeatPaul Thornley
Gino Rigitano10 V 4Bob Harris
Paul Medati10 V 4Bernard Bennett
Steve Newbury10 V 9Dennis Hughes
Geoff Foulds10 V 6Maurice Parkin
Steve Longworth10 V 8Graham Cripsey
Danny FowlerBeatGerry Watson
Tony Jones10 V 2Mike Darrington
Last 80
Dene O Kane10 V 5Frank Jonik
Danny FowlerBeatJoe Cagianello
Paul Medati10 V 8Ian Williamson
Geoff Foulds10 V 2Clive Everton
Steve Newbury10 V 3Pascal Burke
Paddy Browne10 V 5Ian Anderson
Robby Foldvari10 V 3Bill Oliver
Jimmy van Rensberg10 V 7Steve Longworth
Malcolm Bradley10 V 9Bernie Mikkelsen
Gino Rigitano10 V 6Billy Kelly
Matt Gibson10 V 7Mike Hines
Dave Chalmers10 V 9Eddie McLaughlin
Peter Francisco10 V 4Tommy Murphy
Wayne Jones10 V 6John Dunning
Tony Jones10 V 8Steve Duggan
Bob Chaperon10 V 3Paddy Morgan
Last 64
Ray Edmonds10 V 3Robby Foldvari
Jim Wych10 V 7Malcolm Bradley
Patsy Fagan10 V 8Matt Gibson
Tony Jones10 V 4Jack Fitzmaurice
Wayne Jones10 V 5Mike Watterson
Dene O Kane10 V 7Les Dodd
Marcel Gauvreau10 V 9Jimmy van Rensberg
Mario Morra10 V 6Paddy Browne
Peter Francisco10 V 5Jim Meadowcroft
Fred Davis10 V 9Bob Chaperon
Dave Chalmers10 V 4Ian Black
Geoff Foulds10 V 7Colin Roscoe
Gino Rigitano10 V 2Mick Fisher
Steve Newbury10 V 2George Scott
Paul Medati10 V 9Warren King
Danny Fowler10 V 0Jim Donnelly
Last 48
John Parrott10 V 2Danny Fowler
Joe Johnson10 V 6Geoff Foulds
Rex Williams10 V 6Fred Davis
Patsy Fagan10 V 9Cliff Wilson
John Virgo10 V 4Jim Wych
Silvino Francisco10 V 7Paul Medati
Dean Reynolds10 V 1Marcel Gauvreau
Mike Hallett10 V 1Dave Chalmers
Eugene Hughes10 V 6Steve Newbury
John Campbell10 V 9Mario Morra
Ray Edmonds10 V 7Mark Wildman
Neal Foulds10 V 8Gino Rigitano
Dene O Kane10 V 8Dave Martin
Wayne Jones10 V 8Graham Miles
Murdo MacLeod10 V 7Peter Francisco
Tony Jones10 V 2Eddie Sinclair
Last 32
Steve Davis10 V 8Neal Foulds
David Taylor10 V 4Dene O Kane
Alex Higgins10 V 4Dean Reynolds
Terry Griffiths10 V 3Rex Williams
Ray Reardon10 V 9Eugene Hughes
Patsy Fagan10 V 6Willie Thorne
John Parrott10 V 3John Spencer
Kirk Stevens10 V 8Ray Edmonds
Cliff Thorburn10 V 8Mike Hallett
Bill Werbeniuk10 V 8Joe Johnson
Dennis Taylor10 V 2Silvino Francisco
Eddie Charlton10 V 3John Campbell
Jimmy White10 V 4Wayne Jones
Tony Meo10 V 6John Virgo
Doug Mountjoy10 V 5Murdo MacLeod
Tony Knowles10 V 8Tony Jones
Last 16
Steve Davis13 V 4David Taylor
Terry Griffiths13 V 7Alex Higgins
Ray Reardon13 V 9Patsy Fagan
John Parrott13 V 6Kirk Stevens
Cliff Thorburn13 V 3Bill Werbeniuk
Dennis Taylor13 V 6Eddie Charlton
Jimmy White13 V 11Tony Meo
Tony Knowles13 V 6Doug Mountjoy
Quarter Final
Steve Davis13 V 8Terry Griffiths
Ray Reardon13 V 12John Parrott
Dennis Taylor13 V 5Cliff Thorburn
Tony Knowles13 V 10Jimmy White
Semi Final
Steve Davis16 V 5Ray Reardon
Dennis Taylor16 V 5Tony Knowles
Dennis Taylor18 V 17Steve Davis
Prize Results     Result Grid     Century Breaks     History

┬ęCopyright 2007 Snooker Database. No reproduction without written permission.
Disclaimer: The information provided on this site is for reference purposes only. Whilst every effort is made to ensure that the site is up to date and accurate, Snooker Database does not warrant, nor does it accept any responsibility or liability for, the accuracy or completeness of the content or for any loss which may arise from reliance on information contained in this site. Links to other sites are provided for your convenience, but Snooker Database accepts no responsibility or liability for the content of those sites or of any external site which links to this site.