1983 World Championships Results

Ian Williamson10 V 8Doug French
Eddie McLaughlin10 V 7David Greaves
Mark Wildman10 V 7Bob Harris
Ian Black10 V 9Mario Morra
John Campbell10 V 6Mike Watterson
Mick Fisher10 V 8Patsy Fagan
Warren King10 V 6Ian Anderson
Eddie Sinclair10 V 2Colin Roscoe
Murdo MacLeod10 V 5Marcus Owen
Paul Medati10 V 7John Bear
Geoff Foulds10 V 6Matt Gibson
Billy Kelly10 V 4Bert Demarco
Tommy Murphy10 V 9Pat Houlihan
Graham Cripsey10 V 2Dennis Hughes
Jim Meadowcroft10 V 3Bernard Bennett
Eugene Hughes10 V 7Jack Fitzmaurice
Mike Hallett10 V 7Roy Andrewartha
Les DoddBeatJohn Dunning
Jim Donnelly10 V 6Dessie Sheehan
Dave Martin10 V 1Maurice Parkin
Cliff Wilson10 V 1Clive Everton
Ray Edmonds10 V 4Frank Jonik
Tony Meo10 V 0Vic Harris
Rex Williams10 V 0Mike Darrington
Paddy Morgan10 V 9Pascal Burke
Joe Johnson10 V 0Paul Watchorn
Last 48
Graham Miles10 V 6Paddy Morgan
Rex Williams10 V 1Fred Davis
John Virgo10 V 8Tommy Murphy
Tony Meo10 V 4Geoff Foulds
Cliff Wilson10 V 8Joe Johnson
Dave Martin10 V 7Murdo MacLeod
Silvino Francisco10 V 5Billy Kelly
Dean Reynolds10 V 6Ray Edmonds
Mike Hallett10 V 6Warren King
Les Dodd10 V 9Ian Williamson
Ian Black10 V 4Paul Medati
Eugene Hughes10 V 8Eddie Sinclair
Mick Fisher10 V 9Eddie McLaughlin
John Campbell10 V 2Jim Donnelly
Mark WildmanBeatJim Wych
Jim Meadowcroft10 V 6Graham Cripsey
Last 32
Alex Higgins10 V 4Dean Reynolds
Willie Thorne10 V 3John Virgo
David Taylor10 V 2Jim Meadowcroft
Bill Werbeniuk10 V 4Dave Martin
Dennis Taylor10 V 9Silvino Francisco
Steve Davis10 V 4Rex Williams
John Spencer10 V 7Mike Hallett
Eddie Charlton10 V 7Les Dodd
Tony Knowles10 V 3Graham Miles
Ray Reardon10 V 7Eugene Hughes
Tony Meo10 V 8Jimmy White
Doug Mountjoy10 V 2Cliff Wilson
Cliff Thorburn10 V 5John Campbell
Terry Griffiths10 V 8Mark Wildman
Kirk Stevens10 V 2Mick Fisher
Perrie Mans10 V 3Ian Black
Last 16
Alex Higgins13 V 8Willie Thorne
Bill Werbeniuk13 V 10David Taylor
Steve Davis13 V 11Dennis Taylor
Eddie Charlton13 V 11John Spencer
Tony Knowles13 V 12Ray Reardon
Tony Meo13 V 11Doug Mountjoy
Cliff Thorburn13 V 12Terry Griffiths
Kirk Stevens13 V 3Perrie Mans
Quarter Final
Alex Higgins13 V 11Bill Werbeniuk
Steve Davis13 V 5Eddie Charlton
Tony Knowles13 V 9Tony Meo
Cliff Thorburn13 V 12Kirk Stevens
Semi Final
Steve Davis16 V 5Alex Higgins
Cliff Thorburn16 V 15Tony Knowles
Steve Davis18 V 6Cliff Thorburn
Prize Results     Result Grid     Century Breaks     History

┬ęCopyright 2007 Snooker Database. No reproduction without written permission.
Disclaimer: The information provided on this site is for reference purposes only. Whilst every effort is made to ensure that the site is up to date and accurate, Snooker Database does not warrant, nor does it accept any responsibility or liability for, the accuracy or completeness of the content or for any loss which may arise from reliance on information contained in this site. Links to other sites are provided for your convenience, but Snooker Database accepts no responsibility or liability for the content of those sites or of any external site which links to this site.