Welsh Open Winners

YearWinnerScoreRunner UpPrize FundSponsor
2019Neil Robertson9 V 7Stuart Bingham£366,000 
2018John Higgins9 V 7Barry Hawkins£364,000 
2017Stuart Bingham9 V 8Judd Trump£364,000 
2016Ronnie O Sullivan9 V 5Neil Robertson£326,000 
2015John Higgins9 V 3Ben Woollaston£298,000 
2014Ronnie O Sullivan9 V 3Ding Junhui£300,000 
2013Stephen Maguire9 V 8Stuart Bingham£250,000 
2012Ding Junhui9 V 6Mark Selby£201,500 
2011John Higgins9 V 6Stephen Maguire£200,000 
2010John Higgins9 V 4Ali Carter£222,200 
2009Ali Carter9 V 5Joe Swail£223,000 
2008Mark Selby9 V 8Ronnie O Sullivan£223,000 
2007Neil Robertson9 V 8Andrew Higginson£225,500 
2006Stephen Lee9 V 4Shaun MurphyUnknown 
2005Ronnie O Sullivan9 V 8Stephen HendryUnknown 
2004Ronnie O Sullivan9 V 8Steve DavisUnknown 
2003Stephen Hendry9 V 5Mark WilliamsUnknown 
2002Paul Hunter9 V 7Ken DohertyUnknown 
2001Ken Doherty9 V 2Paul HunterUnknown 
2000John Higgins9 V 8Stephen LeeUnknown 
1999Mark Williams9 V 8Stephen HendryUnknown 
1998Paul Hunter9 V 5John Higgins£60,000 
1997Stephen Hendry9 V 2Mark King£60,000 
1996Mark Williams9 V 3John ParrottUnknown 
1995Steve Davis9 V 3John HigginsUnknown 
1994Steve Davis9 V 6Alan McManusUnknown 
1993Ken Doherty9 V 7Alan McManusUnknown 
1992Stephen Hendry9 V 3Darren MorganUnknown 

Records     Tournament Player Stats

©Copyright 2007 Snooker Database. No reproduction without written permission.
Disclaimer: The information provided on this site is for reference purposes only. Whilst every effort is made to ensure that the site is up to date and accurate, Snooker Database does not warrant, nor does it accept any responsibility or liability for, the accuracy or completeness of the content or for any loss which may arise from reliance on information contained in this site. Links to other sites are provided for your convenience, but Snooker Database accepts no responsibility or liability for the content of those sites or of any external site which links to this site.