World Championships Winners

YearWinnerScoreRunner UpPrize FundSponsor
2019Judd Trump18 V 9John Higgins£2,231,000 
2018Mark Williams18 V 16John Higgins£1,957,000 
2017Mark Selby18 V 15John Higgins£1,739,000 
2016Mark Selby18 V 14Ding Junhui£1,489,100 
2015Stuart Bingham18 V 15Shaun Murphy£1,353,000 
2014Mark Selby18 V 14Ronnie O Sullivan£1,214,000 
2013Ronnie O Sullivan18 V 12Barry Hawkins£1,111,000 
2012Ronnie O Sullivan18 V 11Ali Carter£1,111,000 
2011John Higgins18 V 15Judd Trump£1,100,000 
2010Neil Robertson18 V 13Graeme Dott£1,100,000 
2009John Higgins18 V 9Shaun Murphy£1,100,000 
2008Ronnie O Sullivan18 V 8Ali Carter£1,050,000 
2007John Higgins18 V 13Mark Selby£985,000 
2006Graeme Dott18 V 14Peter Ebdon£896,240 
2005Shaun Murphy18 V 16Matthew Stevens£1,121,800 
2004Ronnie O Sullivan18 V 8Graeme Dott£1,378,920 
2003Mark Williams18 V 16Ken Doherty£1,182,000 
2002Peter Ebdon18 V 17Stephen Hendry£1,594,170 
2001Ronnie O Sullivan18 V 14John Higgins£1,093,000 
2000Mark Williams18 V 16Matthew Stevens£1,202,000 
1999Stephen Hendry18 V 11Mark Williams£983,800 
1998John Higgins18 V 12Ken Doherty£950,000 
1997Ken Doherty18 V 12Stephen Hendry£873,600 
1996Stephen Hendry18 V 12Peter Ebdon£834,000 
1995Stephen Hendry18 V 9Nigel Bond£799,000 
1994Stephen Hendry18 V 17Jimmy White£1,034,400 
1993Stephen Hendry18 V 5Jimmy White£742,400 
1992Stephen Hendry18 V 14Jimmy White£834,000 
1991John Parrott18 V 11Jimmy White£583,000 
1990Stephen Hendry18 V 12Jimmy White£503,000 
1989Steve Davis18 V 3John Parrott£522,380 
1988Steve Davis18 V 11Terry Griffiths£473,971 
1987Steve Davis18 V 14Joe Johnson£334,000 
1986Joe Johnson18 V 12Steve Davis£311,496 
1985Dennis Taylor18 V 17Steve Davis£263,000 
1984Steve Davis18 V 16Jimmy White£191,800 
1983Steve Davis18 V 6Cliff Thorburn£130,200 
1982Alex Higgins18 V 15Ray Reardon£106,000 
1981Steve Davis18 V 12Doug Mountjoy£72,600 
1980Cliff Thorburn18 V 16Alex Higgins£58,000 
1979Terry Griffiths24 V 16Dennis Taylor£33,500 
1978Ray Reardon25 V 18Perrie Mans£24,000 
1977John Spencer25 V 21Cliff Thorburn£16,700 
1976Ray Reardon27 V 16Alex Higgins£6,000 
1975Ray Reardon31 V 30Eddie Charlton£4,000 
1974Ray Reardon22 V 12Graham Miles£2,000 
1973Ray Reardon38 V 32Eddie Charlton£1,500 
1972Alex Higgins37 V 32John Spencer£480 
1971John Spencer37 V 29Warren Simpson£2,333 
1970Ray Reardon37 V 33John Pulman£1,225 
1969John Spencer37 V 24Gary Owen£1,300 

Records     Tournament Player Stats

©Copyright 2007 Snooker Database. No reproduction without written permission.
Disclaimer: The information provided on this site is for reference purposes only. Whilst every effort is made to ensure that the site is up to date and accurate, Snooker Database does not warrant, nor does it accept any responsibility or liability for, the accuracy or completeness of the content or for any loss which may arise from reliance on information contained in this site. Links to other sites are provided for your convenience, but Snooker Database accepts no responsibility or liability for the content of those sites or of any external site which links to this site.